Umrah trip

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaahi wa Barakaatuh

 

Yes! Leaving for Umrah Ziyarah later in the afternoon insha Allah. The route for our trip:

Singapore – Jeddah – Medina – Makkah – Amman (Jordan) – Bethelem, Hebron (Jerusalem) – Palestine (Oh wait, Jerusalem IS Palestine) – Back to Amman (Jordan) – Riyadh – Singapore

Subhan Allah, I’ve been anticipating for this day to come. An aunty of mine who is a revert, has the opportunity of visiting Makkah & Medina every year without fail during Ramadhan. Each time we meet, her husband and her would share stories about their trip and the love for the place.

Tears never fail to creep beneath the sockets of my eyes and I have to hold them back lest I end up bawling. I wanted to be at Makkah and Medina so badly it hurts to even think about it.  The thought of being in a place where everyone strives to be close to Him, struggling with their nafs to stay away from munkar and perform as much good deeds as possible. More than a year ago, I made dua for Allaah to grant me this opportunity of visiting His house.

Al-hamdulillah, I couldn’t believe my ears when we were told that our visa were being processed! There was an approximate 1,500 people whose visas were rejected and we thought we could possibly included in that figure. Only last night, we found out that Saudi gave only 3 days for our stay at Makkah/Medina and the rest for ziyarah. Can’t help but feel very disappointed but I know that He knows what’s best for us.

Insha Allah, I’ll be away for 2 weeks immersing myself in ibaadah and visiting historical sites. I thought of scheduling posts ahead of time for the next 2 weeks when I’m away but time hasnt been on my side lately. So khayr insha Allah, I’ll post more when I return!

Ma’asalamaa!

One thought on “Umrah trip

Leave a Reply

