Backkkkk!!

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaahi wa Barakaatuh!

Al-hamdulillah, I’m back after 12 days of travelling 🙂 I had a FANTASTIC time but a rather exhausting one as well. Imagine covering so many places all at once!

In case you didn’t read my previous post about this trip; I went on a tour to Makkah – Madina – Palestine – Jordan. We did our Umrah first, took a flight to Jordan then entered Palestine through Allenby Bridge (Or King Hussein- I think the name is just to please Jordanians really when actually the Israelis control the border!).

I really have loads to share with everyone especially my experience in Palestine. You can say that it was an eye opener for me and everyone who went. The news we watch on television about Palestinians being ‘terrorists’ for throwing rocks at the soldiers must be balling *mad* if anyone actually believed it. If everyone has the opportunity to BE THERE and SEE WITH THEIR VERY OWN EYES they’ll know that the Palestinians have literally nothing since they live in poverty whilst the Yahudis have all the luxury. They use rocks as their weapon which I daresay, is very useless compared to the high tech gadgets given by country-not-to-be-mentioned.

My next few posts will be about my trip insha Allah but I’ll try to make it less politically charged like I would (heh) in previous blogs. I’ll share my experiences and you’ll be your own judge 🙂

Leave a Reply

