Chocolate love

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaahi wa Barakaatuh πŸ˜€

Brownies πŸ™‚ (sorry abt the poor picture quality)

I made brownies yesterday πŸ™‚ A sister was sent to a rural area today for attachment and since she was quite upset about it, thought this might cheer her up a little.. and also partly because I was craving XD

I’ve made brownies using the recipe below literally countless times (can’t imagine how much calories I’ve already consumed!). The velvety dark chocolate is still on my mind..Β itsΒ soft, chewy decadent goodness!Β Yummeh!

Insha Allah if you follow the instructions properly, it shouldn’t go wrong! It’s pretty easy actually… πŸ™‚ So here goes..

Ingredients:

80 grams cocoa powdwer

120 g butter (melt it on slow fire)

ΒΌ tea spoon salt

120g plain flour

350g sugar

4 eggs

1 tea spoon vanilla essence

Instructions:

preheat the oven at 180Β degrees

mix all the ingredients

mix 50g of chocalate chips when pouring the mixture in a baking tray

place the mixture in the oven

reduce the heat to 160 degrees

bake the mixture for approximately 20 minutes

Optional: Sprinkle icing sugar for a dazzling look!

 

8 thoughts on “Chocolate love

  1. What a SWEET idea (pardon the pun :P) I’m sure the sister was cheered up πŸ˜€

    Those look Yummmmmmmy πŸ™‚ Funny thing is, I also just made brownies the day before yesterday πŸ˜€ (But, shamefully admits- unfortunately, I just use ‘mix’….you know, those package ones, where you just add eggs, oil, and water). this recipe looks easy though, so who knows πŸ™‚

    • Haha yes insha Allah she is πŸ™‚

      Aww sis doesn’t matter really..sometimes when I’m just too lazy to bake from scratch BUT really craving for goold ol’ brownie, I use the pre-mix as well! Anyway, you should try this out sis πŸ˜€ Trust me, it’s easy peasy! πŸ˜€

  2. Ooooh, Yummeeeeeeee!! I love brownies!

    There are Barista Lavazza coffee cafe’s here, and apparently they’re famous for their Italian coffee. But all I go drool over is their gigantic brownies! πŸ˜›

    I’ve never tried making brownies before. Lol, like Lil Auntie, I’m a ‘mix’ girl, and there are no brownie mixes, only cakes. But this recipe looks simple and easy enough.

    What the heck, I’ll give it a try and see how it turns out! Thanx! πŸ™‚

    • Ouhh awesome I think there’s Barista Lavazza here too, I should check out the brownies next time I pass by the place hehe! πŸ˜€

      Anyway, since you and little auntie are ‘mix’ girls (hehe), then this is the recipe for you! It’s literally mixing everything together, pour it in the baking tray and then to the oven – that’s it πŸ˜€ Don’t worry, fool proof.. I promise Insha Allah πŸ˜‰ If it doesn’t work out, I’ll bake some and send over to you guys (hehe, Seriously!)

      Hope it turns out well sis πŸ™‚

      • Yep, you should totally check out their brownies! πŸ™‚

        You’ve disappeared from FB? :O
        Lol, I can’t seem to let go of the thing! Sometimes I think I should just quit because it can get quite irritating, but other times I think it’s a good way to keep in touch with people πŸ™‚

        Anyways, don’t disappear from anywhere else without telling me ok? I don’t want to one day come here and see your blog has gone all poof! πŸ˜›

        I don’t want to lose contact just when I’ve found you wonderful person! πŸ™‚ Will miss you on FB, hope you come back soon πŸ™‚

        Okies, me gonna go back to googling now. I saw these pics of butterfly abayas on FB and I’m all intrigued! I wonder how it’d look? :O Have you ever tried them?

      • πŸ™‚ Sis, I’ve not totally disappeared from FB. I’m taking this temporary leave to clear my mind about certain things that had been bothering me on FB. And it’s true what you said! Unfortunately, I need it to keep in contact with family and friends living abroad so no matter how much I hate a lot of things going on, I have to use it lol.

        You too sis!!!! Don’t be disappearing without letting me know ok! I would be terribly upset if I can’t find you 😦 Anyway, if you can’t find me on FB AND here, there’s always sisterswhoblog.com. Ain’t it wonderful that we have a portal just for sisters? hehe πŸ™‚ Masha Allah! Well, thanks for reminding me sis – I’ve closed down ol’ blogs before just because of a few creeps but forgot about those who have been reading faithfully lol.

        Is butterfly abaya the same as Kaftan? I had this gorgeous emerald green Kaftan but it’s not practical for daily use. Imagine ‘fluttering’ around in it lol! Anyway, I think you can check out kakchik.com… she wears butterfly abaya to work I reckon and well, if she can do it, I’m pretty sure you can wear it out anywhere too!

Leave a Reply

