some announcements

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaahi wa Barakaatuh πŸ™‚

A few announcements to make..

  • A sister is in the process of collecting as many Muslimah blogs to compile in one place where we can discuss any issues, topics – basically anything under one roof! So if you have not yet submitted your blog to her, please do so at: Muslimah Bloggers. May Allah reward this sister for her efforts!
  • I’m on sisterswhoblog! Just letting sisters reading this know, in case you have not signed up for it. Al-hamdulillah, I’ve met wonderful sisters there who have inspired me a lot from their writings! And if you do sign up, add me insha Allah! [Anyway, I have no idea how to add the badge on wordpress! Let me know if you have any idea how to do so]
  • Another website for sisters too: Dawah4sisters . I’m not very active on this site but there are many articles and discussions for sisters.
  • Last but not least, I got an award from Little Aunties πŸ™‚ [hehe, I should have blogged about this ages ago] Jazak Allahum Khair sisters.. You guys are simply wonderful! *Hugs* I’ve been told that I’m quite an auntie in real life, but didn’t expect to be an auntie on the internet as well teeheee.. [The picture is lovely, don’t you guys think so too?]

Ok, I’m off to blog Jumaah post insha Allah! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “some announcements

  1. Since your post is all in bullet points, I’m gonna comment the same πŸ˜›

    * I got an email from sisterswhoblog about this directory thing. Did you get it too? If not, here’s the link. I’m a bit confused about it :S
    http://www.sisterswhoblog.com/forum/topics/out-of-concern

    * I know you’re on sisterswhoblog! πŸ˜› And I have absolutely no idea about anything on wordpress. Once I tried to start a new blog on wordpress just for the heck of it and gave up after fifteen minutes!

    * Oooh, I went and joined Dawah4Sisters! But haven’t been there since I signed up! Gosh, I better go see what’s happening over there.

    * Awwww, your award!! Lol! You slow poke! πŸ˜› Yep, the picture is really very cute, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

    Okies, all done πŸ™‚

    • Lol πŸ˜› Bullet points is the easiest when I’m too lazy to type in paragraphs! πŸ™‚

      > Yup, I saw it as well but can’t imagine how it is an intrusion of privacy or some sort. I guess Sis Amber Misk is taking this precaution in case there are creeps hiding at the website trying to get personal info out of the sisters! Other than that, the blog is harmless to me πŸ™‚

      > Hehe yes because I found you there Al-hamdulillah πŸ™‚ Can I tell you something πŸ™‚ I chanced upon your blog even before I signed up on sisterswhoblog and actually put it under my ‘favourites’ folder! And then I saw you on sisterswhoblog and thought, you’re probably too cool to be my friend lol. When I saw your comments on my posts, I was like yay, this sister actually commented on my blog!! :p (I hope you don’t find me silly now!)

      > As for Dawah4sisters, I signed up a year ago and haven’t been back since. I think the site has a lot to offer just that I’m running a pretty tight schedule at the moment.. but Al-hamdulillah, it’s actually a great site for sisters!

      >LOL πŸ˜› Yea, really slow πŸ™‚ Oh dear..

Leave a Reply

