Jumaah #5

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh,

Sorry for being terribly slow at posting my Jumaah posts :/ If I don’t post any Jumaah entries, then insha Allah I was thinking of ‘Sunday Sharings’ 🙂

I don’t have much to share actually.. just that when I was going through my bookshelf , I came across this book which I have read twice from cover to cover. The book as you can see below is titled ‘How to rectify the Heart’ by Dr. Muhammad Moosa Ash-Shareef.

Personally, this is easily one of my favourite books. It describes the Qalb according to the Qur’an and Authentic Sunnah and how it plays a part in so many aspects of our lives, especially in our Deen. I had to read it twice and sometimes re-read certain sections over and over again due to its depth.

There is another good book about rectifying the heart by Ibn Taymiyyah. I don’t have it with me at the moment but masha Allah, just like this book, it is very detailed and deep.. how do I even explain the definition of ‘deep’ here.. Subhan Allah! Has anyone read any of these yet?

And if not, do you have any books that you enjoy reading or particularly like? Please share! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Jumaah #5

  1. Sigh…..

    I miss my bookshelf!! All my books are in storage back home and since I moved here, I’ve only been able to buy a handful 😦

    Lol, whenever I ask my cousins to send me my books, they complain that the box is too huge. After much nagging, I’ve only been able to get my hands on my Sahih Bukhari collection! I really should take a trip down there to kick their butts! 😛

    Umm…. lemme think, there’s this book called A Hand Through The Door For My New Sister by Yasmin bint Ismail that was a particular favorite of mine. It was one of the very first Islamic books I read and masha Allah it’s quite comprehensive and an easy reference for a lot of matters.

    Then there’s another book by Sheikh Uthaymin about fearing Allah, but I can’t remember the name! And another one by Bilal Phillips about Tawheed. Drat! How about I tell you my favorite books after I dash down to Maldives? 😛

    • Lol sis! Having Sahih Bukhari sounds good enough.. I don’t have most of my books here too! They are all in Singapore 😦 And the books that I have here are very thin so I always end up reading them in a few days. (and yea, give them a good kick LOL!)

      That’s an interesting book – the one titled ‘A Hand though the door for my new sister’! I’ve never heard of it but will keep on a lookout when I’m at the bookstore next time 🙂 And I think I’ve seen the other two books before. You know what sis, you can always read it in PDF form from Kalamullah.com for free! The only thing I find troublesome is reading on the laptop because it gives me a headache when stared in the screen for prolonged periods! Otherwise, I think you can find those books there 😀

Leave a Reply

