A new chapter

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh,

And so it begins..a new chapter of my life about to be written.

Honestly, just like when I was about to leave for Australia 5 years ago, I’m anxious at the thought of adapting and living in a new country. The environment and (slightly) different culture is always daunting at first but I’m hoping to accustom quickly to the new surrounding insha’Allah. I secretly wished that it’s Australia I’m leaving for 😦

If anyone’s wondering hehe, I’m actually moving across the border for my Masters which is a couple of hours drive to the main city. Insha’Allah I’ll be there for two years.

If there’s one thing I’m looking forward to is the Islamic environment that the University offers, according to my cousin and friends who are studying there. The University holds many Islamic lectures by various intellectuals from local and overseas. Plus, I heard about the strict dress code that is enforced upon the students – both Muslims and non-Muslims. Perhaps even ikhtilat is not allowed? Masha’Allah, looking forward to the much needed eemaan rush there! πŸ™‚

Also, in less than 2 weeks there will be an Al Maghrib seminar by Sh Riad which I signed up for! πŸ˜€

Duas please! πŸ™‚

p/s/ I’ll do some ‘clean up’ of this blog once I’ve settled down insha’Allah πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “A new chapter

      • Jazakallah Khayr for taking some time to visit my blog, for commenting and appreciating as well πŸ™‚
        Just wanted to tell (may be u know it already) that you must comment thro’ your existing url.
        Vassalam.

      • Wa iyyaki..! yup I deleted the old blog but I’m not sure how I can link this new blog to my username. Do you have idea how to do so?

  1. Assalamualaikum Sis,

    Are you in studying in KL? I hope you enjoy studying there as much as you enjoy studying in Australia. if you’re in KL, eat less, the food are so cheap comparing to Aussie. I’m glad to hear from you, it has been awhile =D

    • Wa alaik salam wa Rahmatullaah Sis πŸ™‚

      Yes I am.. I hope I’ll enjoy my time here too insha’Allah! I might return to Aussie this June for a visit so hope to see you there πŸ™‚ And yes, I’ve already mentally prepared myself to eat lesser lol.. everything here is cheap plus yummy! Al-Hamdulillah good to hear that you are well sis πŸ™‚

      p/s/ when you return to Aussie, don’t forget to join the weekly monday halaqah by Sr Aminah. She has been asking about you.. and Aunty Faten too. πŸ™‚

  2. changing url is easy πŸ™‚
    To change url, go to user, personal setting, then scroll down, you will find account details, there change the url in the box near which is mentioned this: (Automatically linked when you make comments)
    after changing save.
    you are done!

  3. as salaam alaikum wa rahmatullahi,
    5 years course at australia now 2 years masters, that must be real nice edu-experience sis πŸ™‚
    i just jumped to your blog while doing some random search, but since that click i’ve been checking in for some motivational ones from your side, i really like your posts, they are filled with boosts, sometimes even with good intentions we need such hopes πŸ˜€
    so now you must be doing your masters, may i know which course, you seem to have an islamic univ. background…

    • Wa alaik salam wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh student of knowledge,

      sorry for the late reply! I just logged in :/

      Al-Hamdulillah for the experience! And thank you for your kind comment but All Praises be to Him only.

      I’m currently studying Islamic Banking & Finance.. and no, my background has been secular until lately. Not sure if Islamic banking is considered a ‘religious study’ to begin with…

Leave a Reply

