Orientation, Al-Maghrib and what-not..

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh,

I’ve been here for almost two weeks now.. Still getting used to the different environment but al-Hamdulillah coping very well πŸ™‚ Unfortunately for post-graduate students, our orientation does not include ta’aruf or introduction sessions so I’ve been finding it difficult to meet other sisters. But al-Hamdulillah ala kulli hal..

By the Grace of Allah, I had this wonderful opportunity of attending a seminar by Al-Maghrib! Sh. Riad Ouarzazi is our instructor for 2 weekends and he is masha’Allah… one of a kind Sheikh! He exudes so much energy that I feel tired just by looking at him lol. This seminar is really unique as compared to the other seminars I’ve attended. He constantly interacts with the students and would randomly tell us to hug the person beside you. And just through these ‘random hugs’, I’ve met such amazing sisters masha’Allah!

We have one more weekend left and I’m already looking forward to it! :)) If anyone’s interested, there are two other seminars coming up! Productive Muslim and Al-Kauthar Institute will be having seminars in the next coming weeks insha’Allah.

4 thoughts on “Orientation, Al-Maghrib and what-not..

  1. Awww, that is so cute, the hug I mean! πŸ™‚

    Masha Allah, you’re attending all these seminars! It must be so cool! May Allah make it beneficial for you and I hope you meet lots of amazing sisters! πŸ™‚

    Promos of the Productive Muslim seminar in Malaysia is all over Facebook and looking at the posters, I have half a mind to hop on a plane just to go see it! I’m sort of an “organize” freak so I have a tiny crush on Productive Muslim! Lol! πŸ˜›

    • Aameen! Al-Hamdulillah we so lucky to have them here πŸ™‚

      Heyyyy if you’re coming, LET ME KNOW! It’s at my university by the way hehe.. πŸ™‚ And oh yes, I forgot to introduce to you this wonderful sister blogger who is one of the writers for Productive Muslim. You’ll love her insha’Allah πŸ™‚

    • Ouh why didn’t I think of that before! Haha thank you for the suggestion sis πŸ™‚ I’ll do it after this weekend’s seminar insha’Allah πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

