Update~*

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh,

I’ve yet to compile Gems from Al-Maghrib and will insha’Allah post them up in the next few entries.

I think that seminar had been one of the best I’ve been to! Subhan’Allah, Sh. Riad took us on a roller coaster ride – he made us laugh and then cry. I don’t think I’ve ever cried that much in a long time! During the seminar, some students have shared how it has moved their hearts and vowed to change their lives around. Al-Hamdulillah! May Allah bless the Sheikh and those involved in running the event!

What I especially like about this dynamic seminar is that the Sheikh uses authentic ahadeeth and interpretations from Salafi scholars so you wouldn’t need to question whether they come from trustworthy sources. It really confuses me to hear Salafis are against this seminar when they have not even attended any of it or clarified with the Sheikhs about their da’wah.

There’s another one coming up this June and I’m seriously considering ditching my Aussie sisters for this teehee 😛

Here’s one of the videos shown during the seminar! –

4 thoughts on “Update~*

  1. were they recorded sis? the videos?..is there any chance of getting hold of them on youtube..?
    and this video you’ve attached was..just…well..I cried! (okay..I’ll admit that publicly) 😛

Leave a Reply

