Rainbow after every storm :)

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh,

2:164

Verily! In the creation of the heavens and the earth, and in the alternation of night and day, and the ships which sail through the sea with that which is of use to mankind, and the water (rain) which Allah sends down from the sky and makes the earth alive therewith after its death, and the moving (living) creatures of all kinds that He has scattered therein, and in the veering of winds and clouds which are held between the sky and the earth, are indeed Ayat (proofs, evidences, signs, etc.) for people of understanding. [2:164]

This picture was taken a couple of months ago when I was living in Australia. It was right after it stopped raining and we happened to be standing near this lake when we noticed the rainbow. One of my favourite pictures! Allahu Akbar!

9 thoughts on “Rainbow after every storm :)

  1. Oh wowie!!! that’s such a LOVELY pic!! mashaAllah!! I’m always amazed at His creations…
    I keep wondering when I see such pics what jannah would be like!
    Oh btw, you know, I loveeeee anything and everything about Australia..my love affair started quite young..when I was 7 or 8..lol
    I love that country to bits..and just hope I get to visit it someday inshaAllah..
    My dad used to visit Aus quite often and I remember he getting me a pencil with a koala bear sitting on top, holding an Aussie flag..ah!! that was the cutest thing ever..sadly, I lost it! 😦
    and not to forget..chocolates in the shape of koala bears too..! πŸ˜€

    • Yes masha’Allah.. Jannah is probably infinity-times more beautiful than the picture! With River Kauthar.. and the best of all, being able to look at His Face πŸ™‚

      Oh that’s nice sis! Which part of Aussie did your dad used to travel to? I used to live in Perth πŸ™‚ Lol sis, you must have loved the pencil so much. After all these years, you still remember the details of it quite clearly. Actually, I think I’ve seen that sort of pencil still being sold in Aus. Insha’Allah I might be going down in June.. Would you like me to get you one? I’m more than happy to send it to you πŸ™‚

      Masha’Allah there’s a lot to love about Aussie.. the food especially! There are many halal outlets nowadays and they serve the Australian meat.. oh yum! πŸ˜€ I grow fat in Australia rather than in Malaysia LOL.

      • He used to visit Sydney and Melbourne sis,,sometimes Brisbane..and he would always come up with how “empty” Perth looked..with hardly any people around..coming from India, that was kinda expected.. πŸ˜€
        Oh! your too sweet sis!! I would be more than delighted if you could pack and send YOURSELF to India.. πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ I would love to meet you..
        All I want is an Aussie photo, preferably with a koala (don’t laugh πŸ˜€ )..please send it to my email id…and I shall save it as my desktop background…with Umm Khaleel signature in one corner..just like the pic above..so I could get reminded of a beautiful sis like you each time I see it inshaAllah! πŸ™‚
        and your last three sentences just increased my infatuation towards Aus many times over! πŸ˜€
        Oh! Oh! and ya..when you do go down in June inshaAllah..tell Aus I told her “hi”, okay? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • Aww that’s nice sis, did you follow him when he visited Australia? Lol yea Perth IS ’empty’ AND ‘dead’.. but I think it’s slowly improving over the years. They have more events going on there.. but still ’empty’ like you said πŸ™‚

        Lol, I wish I was as small as a parcel – would have sent myself across to meet you! πŸ˜› I had a friend from India before but she went back home and we were supposed to visit her. I think she lives either at Calcutta or Bangalore – can’t remember. Which part of India are you from sis?

        Maybe I should just get for you the real koala and send it over. You can cuddle it everyday and I don’t think you need to do much since it sleeps 16hrs daily lol. And ya Allah sis you’re toooooooooo sweeeeett! πŸ™‚ you’re giving me a diabetes lol! …I want to be reminded of you too! No wait, I already have your PM articles πŸ™‚ I can tell people now – hey, I know this writer! She’s my friend! Hehe.. May Allah grant us both the inner AND outer beauty πŸ˜›

        I hope you get to visit Australia someday if you haven’t had the chance to! You’ll love the scenery and (maybe) the people too.. Most of them are really friendly! Insha’Allah, you must remind me again in June πŸ˜‰

        p/s/ do you have facebook sis? Sis Xahu and both Lil Aunties are on facebook too if you wanna find them πŸ™‚

        p/p/s/ Just to share with you – I’m half Indian πŸ˜›

      • yayy!! your Half Indian but more importantly Full Muslim.. πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚
        Lol @ “You’ll love the scenery and (maybe) the people too”
        I love the way you put ”MAYBE” in brackets.. πŸ˜€
        I stay in Hyderabad sis!!
        Oh speaking about koalas again, my dad has a pic carrying a koala and he keeps telling how it clings on to u like a baby…if only I could smuggle them here! cutie pies..they are on my list of pets in jannah! lol..(i know u might be wondering how much i dream..but *sigh* im a dreamer! πŸ™‚ )
        and plz plz add me πŸ™‚ ! I would love to get in touch with u there…
        There are soo many little aunties on that blog, aren’t there?
        I would love to get in touch with sis Xahu too..maybe after you add me inshaAllah! πŸ™‚
        And u don’t worry about being afflicted with diabetes..u have a nutritionist (urs truly) at your service.. I shall help u overcome all that sweetness inshaAllah! πŸ˜›

      • Lol so cute you have a list of pets you want in Jannah! πŸ™‚ You remind me of what Sh. Navaid Aziz said in a lecture I went to before.. it’s here. He said it’s ok to dream a bit especially when it comes to Jannah. He shared with us what he would like to do in Jannah.. he’s so cute masha’Allah! πŸ˜€

        Hehe you’re a hyderabadi! I think I’ve tried their briyani and loved it! πŸ™‚

        Ok, I’ll add you now.. but sis, I can’t find you on facebook. Did you disable the ‘search’ for your profile? If not, try to find me here. I’ll link you up to Sis Xahu and Sis Lil Aunties (The twins!)

        Hehehe oh masha’Allah you’re a nutritionist! You must be extremely healthy!! On second thoughts, nah.. you’re not gonna let me eat my junkies πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

