Hadith Qudsi

Assalamalaikoum wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh,

Allah `azza wa jall said:

‘Verily, from amongst My slaves is he whose faith cannot be rectified except by being inflicted with poverty, and were I to enrich him, it would surely corrupt him. Verily, from amongst My slaves is he whose faith cannot be rectified except by wealth and affluence, and were I to deprive him, it would surely corrupt him. Verily, from amongst My slaves is he whose faith cannot be rectified except by good health, and were I to make him sick, it would surely corrupt him. Verily, from amongst My slaves is he whose faith cannot be rectified except by disease and illness, and were I to make him healthy, it would surely corrupt him. Verily, from amongst My slaves is he whose faith cannot be rectified except by disease and illness, and were I to make him healthy, it would surely corrupt him. Verily, from amongst My slaves is he who seeks worship by a certain act but I prevent that from him so that self-amazement does not enter his heart. Certainly, I run the affairs of My slaves by My Knowledge of what is in their hearts. Certainly, I am the All-Knower, All-Aware.'”

[Tabarani. See also: al-Silsilah al-Sahihah by al-Albani]

Subhan’Allah, this is something we can reflect on. Sceptics say that if God is all loving, why then would He place hardship in the lives of some people. Allah SWT with His infinite wisdom gives trials in this Dunya to certain people because He knows that without the hardship, there might be corruption.  Allah is Just and Fair in His judgement – no question about it. The hardships are according to our ability to handle it; He does not test someone beyond his ability. So the next time we are faced with an obstacle, remember that you can get through it with His help and know that He places them in your life for a reason.

Allah does not charge a soul except [with that within] its capacity.

2 thoughts on “Hadith Qudsi

Leave a Reply

