Jumaah #19

Assalam alaikoum wa Rahmatullaah wa Barakaatuh,

Subhan’Allah! The Sheikh gave such a beautiful reply to the question posed to him.

I used to feel the same way as the questioner when I came to the Deen. That feeling of loneliness consumes you sometimes and I can vouch that it is a test to the eemaan especially when it is still fragile. Imagine striving to be better but that fear still persists within you because shaitan is constantly whispering for you to turn away from the right path. All I could think of at that time was that if I had just one friend by my side, I would be able to conquer those fears.

Little did I know, the prolonged search for a friend and the constant heartache of being rejected was a tarbiyyah for me. It was the hardest when you struggle on your own but I came to a realization that who is a better friend if not for Him? People will disappoint you but Allah Rabbul Izzah will always be by your side no matter what circumstances or situations you are in.

2 thoughts on “Jumaah #19

  1. awww sis i totally agree! I myself may not be on this path if not for the presence of just one friend. but alhamdulillah, it just gives us more reasons to be grateful to Allah, and to ensure that we constantly depend on Him and on nothing else insyaAllah. (:

Leave a comment